A network of airsofters in the Metro Atlanta area.


    Need opinions of my next car...

    Share

    Poll

    Which car?

    [ 1 ]
    5% [5%] 
    [ 5 ]
    25% [25%] 
    [ 14 ]
    70% [70%] 
    [ 0 ]
    0% [0%] 
    [ 0 ]
    0% [0%] 

    Total Votes: 20
    avatar
    NJSC
    Admin

    Posts : 2646
    Join date : 2008-12-31
    Age : 32
    Location : Buford, GA

    Need opinions of my next car...

    Post  NJSC on 20.12.09 20:40

    So, as some of you know I was in a car accident (got rear ended) and my car is going to be totaled out. So I am in the market for another car, and I would like to get some opinions on it. Here are my 4 options. Keep in mind I am a performance enthusiast who is also looking for a daily driver. I don't drive that much so I am not terribly concerned with gas millage.

    Dodge SRT-4

    4 door, front wheel drive, stock td04 turbo charged, 2.4L engine, 215 hp, tons of after market support, and pretty uncommon. ~$10k

    E36 BMW 325/8is

    2.5 inline six, rear wheel drive, two door, lots of aftermarket support, ~180 hp n/a. Not that common of a car. ~$3-5k

    Subaru Impreza WRX

    AWD, 2.0L turbo charged, 227 hp, 4 door, tons of after market support but expensive tuning (because of AWD), pretty common ~$10k

    E30 BMW 3 series (coupe)

    2.5 Inline six, ~165hp, rear wheel drive, medium after market support, older car, two door, unique ~$2-5k

    Edit: put pricing.


    _________________
    Boom that just happened.
    avatar
    reconsniperga

    Posts : 785
    Join date : 2009-01-03
    Age : 24
    Location : Columbus, Ga

    Re: Need opinions of my next car...

    Post  reconsniperga on 20.12.09 20:52

    I've always favored the Impreza


    _________________

    "Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; for Thou art with me; Thy rod and Thy staff, they comfort me." Psalms 23-4
    http://www.columbusairsoft.tk/
    avatar
    Electioneer

    Posts : 612
    Join date : 2009-01-26
    Age : 23
    Location : Fayetteville, GA

    Re: Need opinions of my next car...

    Post  Electioneer on 20.12.09 20:59

    WRX, yes please. Then you can give it to me for free!


    _________________
    KWA CQB-R
    KWA Mp7SD NPAS
    G&G M14 Long
    G&G M14 EBR DMR
    CA M14 Scout
    G&G Combat Machine

    avatar
    Airsoftguy238

    Posts : 1423
    Join date : 2009-03-28
    Age : 23
    Location : College Park

    Re: Need opinions of my next car...

    Post  Airsoftguy238 on 20.12.09 21:48

    subaru but please dont get that color
    avatar
    NJSC
    Admin

    Posts : 2646
    Join date : 2008-12-31
    Age : 32
    Location : Buford, GA

    Re: Need opinions of my next car...

    Post  NJSC on 20.12.09 21:53

    What are you talking don't get that color, I'd get that color and gold bbs rims... mmm so nice. Thanks for the input so far guys.


    _________________
    Boom that just happened.
    avatar
    Airsoftguy238

    Posts : 1423
    Join date : 2009-03-28
    Age : 23
    Location : College Park

    Re: Need opinions of my next car...

    Post  Airsoftguy238 on 20.12.09 21:55

    NJSC wrote:What are you talking don't get that color, I'd get that color and gold bbs rims... mmm so nice. Thanks for the input so far guys.
    My homeroom teacher had that car in the same color and it looks weird with it
    avatar
    NJSC
    Admin

    Posts : 2646
    Join date : 2008-12-31
    Age : 32
    Location : Buford, GA

    Re: Need opinions of my next car...

    Post  NJSC on 20.12.09 22:03

    so nice


    _________________
    Boom that just happened.
    avatar
    Newnan Airsoft Player

    Posts : 1113
    Join date : 2008-12-31
    Age : 22
    Location : Newnan

    Re: Need opinions of my next car...

    Post  Newnan Airsoft Player on 20.12.09 22:15

    get a chevy 86 caprice classic Smile




    avatar
    reconsniperga

    Posts : 785
    Join date : 2009-01-03
    Age : 24
    Location : Columbus, Ga

    Re: Need opinions of my next car...

    Post  reconsniperga on 20.12.09 22:17

    Don't make fun of those cars!
    Those are freakin 30's.


    _________________

    "Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; for Thou art with me; Thy rod and Thy staff, they comfort me." Psalms 23-4
    http://www.columbusairsoft.tk/
    avatar
    NJSC
    Admin

    Posts : 2646
    Join date : 2008-12-31
    Age : 32
    Location : Buford, GA

    Re: Need opinions of my next car...

    Post  NJSC on 20.12.09 22:18

    fail


    _________________
    Boom that just happened.
    avatar
    #CW!!ZERO

    Posts : 1268
    Join date : 2009-01-04
    Age : 26
    Location : Fayetteville, Georgia

    Re: Need opinions of my next car...

    Post  #CW!!ZERO on 20.12.09 23:01

    Definately the Subaru


    _________________
    A&K Masada 400fps 32rps

    Immortal Casualties
    avatar
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 2096
    Join date : 2008-12-30
    Location : Acworth

    Re: Need opinions of my next car...

    Post  Admin on 20.12.09 23:46

    I think you should go for a '72 El Dorado.

    But in all seriousness, I've always had a thing for the older BMW's.


    _________________




    If you have any questions, feel free to PM me.

    Guest
    Guest

    Re: Need opinions of my next car...

    Post  Guest on 21.12.09 0:16

    Subaru or Dodge.
    avatar
    Airsoftguy238

    Posts : 1423
    Join date : 2009-03-28
    Age : 23
    Location : College Park

    Re: Need opinions of my next car...

    Post  Airsoftguy238 on 21.12.09 0:19

    Admin wrote:I think you should go for a '72 El Dorado.

    But in all seriousness, I've always had a thing for the older BMW's.
    My sister has a 1992 535i beamer and its had a lot of problems. My stepdad basically had to rebuild everything
    avatar
    Bulldog94

    Posts : 931
    Join date : 2009-04-10
    Location : Newnan

    Re: Need opinions of my next car...

    Post  Bulldog94 on 21.12.09 8:41

    Airsoftguy238 wrote:
    Admin wrote:I think you should go for a '72 El Dorado.

    But in all seriousness, I've always had a thing for the older BMW's.
    My sister has a 1992 535i beamer and its had a lot of problems. My stepdad basically had to rebuild everything

    BMW are very expensive to keep up...mostly the older ones
    avatar
    NJSC
    Admin

    Posts : 2646
    Join date : 2008-12-31
    Age : 32
    Location : Buford, GA

    Re: Need opinions of my next car...

    Post  NJSC on 21.12.09 10:44

    Honestly guys I like the srt-4 more than the wrx, because you don't have the parasitic loss from the AWD.


    _________________
    Boom that just happened.
    avatar
    NJSC
    Admin

    Posts : 2646
    Join date : 2008-12-31
    Age : 32
    Location : Buford, GA

    Re: Need opinions of my next car...

    Post  NJSC on 01.01.10 16:31

    Well after much thought I've decided on something completely different.


    _________________
    Boom that just happened.
    avatar
    navyseal1000

    Posts : 820
    Join date : 2009-03-27
    Age : 22
    Location : Macon, Georgia

    Re: Need opinions of my next car...

    Post  navyseal1000 on 01.01.10 16:36

    That's a pretty nice car but I still think you should go with the Subie
    avatar
    firby911

    Posts : 456
    Join date : 2009-01-08
    Location : ptc

    Re: Need opinions of my next car...

    Post  firby911 on 01.01.10 17:07

    Ive drivven a srt4 and let me say this,i loved it. Imo its not the best looking car but its hella fun to drive. That being said i also love Subarus. I would honestly probably pick the wrx based on looks but i would have to drive it first. Just sayin but you should get an sti....thats baller status. If your into the bmws you could find an e36 m3 for around the price of the others.
    avatar
    NJSC
    Admin

    Posts : 2646
    Join date : 2008-12-31
    Age : 32
    Location : Buford, GA

    Re: Need opinions of my next car...

    Post  NJSC on 01.01.10 17:13

    Well I'm going to need a car pretty soon so price is becoming more of a factor, plus this is what the boss wants me to get.


    _________________
    Boom that just happened.
    avatar
    firby911

    Posts : 456
    Join date : 2009-01-08
    Location : ptc

    Re: Need opinions of my next car...

    Post  firby911 on 01.01.10 17:17

    If you cant find any on craigslist try http://www.importatlanta.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=20 Most of the cars are modded but theres some nice wrx up for sale.
    avatar
    NJSC
    Admin

    Posts : 2646
    Join date : 2008-12-31
    Age : 32
    Location : Buford, GA

    Re: Need opinions of my next car...

    Post  NJSC on 01.01.10 17:18

    Yeah I'm a member on there. Thanks for the tip.


    _________________
    Boom that just happened.
    avatar
    firby911

    Posts : 456
    Join date : 2009-01-08
    Location : ptc

    Re: Need opinions of my next car...

    Post  firby911 on 01.01.10 17:24

    You could always get a honda lol,some nice civic si's and integra gsr's on there which would you leave plenty of money for you to mod.

    Sponsored content

    Re: Need opinions of my next car...

    Post  Sponsored content


      Current date/time is 21.11.17 13:34