A network of airsofters in the Metro Atlanta area.


    Movie Reviews....

    Share
    avatar
    J-dog

    Posts : 22
    Join date : 2009-02-28
    Age : 26
    Location : Acworth

    Movie Reviews....

    Post  J-dog on 14.03.09 21:14

    Seen any movies lately? wanna recommend that the others go to or don't see it? Post it and a short rview here.

    Ok, so tonight i saw Race to Witch Mountain starring 'the Rock'. Disney did a really good job on this one. It's appealing to all ages. It's a good mix of sci-fi and action. Really good fight scenes and car chases. I'm not 100% sure, but with all the guns and military used, i'm pretty sure airsoft type guns were used. There were a couple akwardish moments, but not too many. A couple camera angles coulda been better, too, but maybe i'm just picky. idk. Overall, i'd say it's worth seeing Laughing
    avatar
    |337

    Posts : 880
    Join date : 2009-01-01
    Age : 24
    Location : Brooks i.e. middle of nowhere

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  |337 on 14.03.09 22:15

    Gran Torino was pretty good, man is Clint Eastwood getting old...
    avatar
    WPeake23 [SOTHG]

    Posts : 546
    Join date : 2009-02-23
    Age : 21
    Location : Marietta

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  WPeake23 [SOTHG] on 14.03.09 22:23

    I really liked the Hannah Montana 3D movie, IT WAS EPIC.












    just in case you didnt know, i was joking
    avatar
    Lone Wolf

    Posts : 756
    Join date : 2009-02-01
    Age : 26

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Lone Wolf on 14.03.09 22:24

    Alright recent movies

    These are in the specific order of what comes off the top of my head.

    Babylon A.D. - Really wierd, little action even though it has Vin Diesel.

    Wall-e - I don't know who the h*ll pulled this out of their but they must have been a really sad, depressed, boring person. Honestly the storyline was depressing, even though there were some messages interpereted. The characters were all flat, the only two dynamics were the main characters. Most of you sensitive people are going to call it "cute"

    Sex Drive - Funny movie, don't get unrated if you can't stand random porn because they have random strippers just walk through the set naked. Other than that it reminds me of American Pie.

    Quantum of Solace - Led straight off of Royale but seriously James Bond is not Jason Bourne. And by that I mean how it leads off from the last movie like real life. I want to see James Bond blow up some evil specter mastermind freak lab with friggin laser beams on friggin sharks!!!

    I'll have more later
    avatar
    UBCS Gibbs

    Posts : 192
    Join date : 2009-01-06
    Age : 28
    Location : Milton City

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  UBCS Gibbs on 15.03.09 14:25

    Lone Wolf wrote:Quantum of Solace - Led straight off of Royale but seriously James Bond is not Jason Bourne. And by that I mean how it leads off from the last movie like real life. I want to see James Bond blow up some evil specter mastermind freak lab with friggin laser beams on friggin sharks!!!

    Um... no. Thats why the Pierce Bonds where so horrible. CR and QoS are the best 2 bonds so far that I have seen. (And yes, I have seen all of them)


    Watchmen was a friggen EPIC movie. Even if you have not read the comic, you will love this film. There is quite a bit of full frontal male nudity (Little waiting for those that get it) but its not all that bad since it is CGI. Movie is very long, almost 3 hours!!! But it is worth it. The combat and gunfire in quite real and intense. You will get into the movie really quickly and be very sad when it is over.
    avatar
    Q-bald

    Posts : 855
    Join date : 2009-02-10
    Age : 47
    Location : Newnan Ga

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Q-bald on 15.03.09 15:33

    You've got to see the movie "Taken" staring Liem Neeson
    Best movie I've seen in Years
    avatar
    UBCS Gibbs

    Posts : 192
    Join date : 2009-01-06
    Age : 28
    Location : Milton City

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  UBCS Gibbs on 15.03.09 23:42

    Q-bald wrote:You've got to see the movie "Taken" staring Liem Neeson
    Best movie I've seen in Years

    Yes, Taken was really good movie.
    avatar
    {ACE}Steve-o

    Posts : 833
    Join date : 2009-02-02
    Age : 25
    Location : Newnan

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  {ACE}Steve-o on 23.03.09 15:10

    Taken was epic.
    avatar
    Hans

    Posts : 82
    Join date : 2009-01-26
    Location : Duluth, GA

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Hans on 23.03.09 15:26

    I Love You, Man. Was HILARIOUS! I saw it at AMC for the preshow last Thursday, and it was great. a good lol movie lol!
    avatar
    J-dog

    Posts : 22
    Join date : 2009-02-28
    Age : 26
    Location : Acworth

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  J-dog on 11.04.09 11:50

    Ok, so the Hannah Montana Movie is actually really good, kinda cheesy and predictable, but still really cute Smile
    avatar
    scooter

    Posts : 359
    Join date : 2009-01-13

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  scooter on 11.04.09 15:40

    J-dog wrote:Ok, so the Hannah Montana Movie is actually really good, kinda cheesy and predictable, but still really cute Smile

    cute??? haha man points were just lost!!! cheers .....jk
    avatar
    J-dog

    Posts : 22
    Join date : 2009-02-28
    Age : 26
    Location : Acworth

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  J-dog on 11.04.09 16:00

    haha... I have no man points to begin with... I'm a chick
    avatar
    reconsniperga

    Posts : 785
    Join date : 2009-01-03
    Age : 24
    Location : Columbus, Ga

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  reconsniperga on 11.04.09 18:36

    J-dog wrote:haha... I have no man points to begin with... I'm a chick
    pwn3d


    _________________

    "Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; for Thou art with me; Thy rod and Thy staff, they comfort me." Psalms 23-4
    http://www.columbusairsoft.tk/
    avatar
    WPeake23 [SOTHG]

    Posts : 546
    Join date : 2009-02-23
    Age : 21
    Location : Marietta

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  WPeake23 [SOTHG] on 11.04.09 18:40

    lol! You, Sir, have been officially PWND!!
    avatar
    Lone Wolf

    Posts : 756
    Join date : 2009-02-01
    Age : 26

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Lone Wolf on 11.04.09 18:42

    OH SN4P!!!

    Anyways

    Who's seen the remake of "The day the earth stood still" yet?
    avatar
    scooter

    Posts : 359
    Join date : 2009-01-13

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  scooter on 11.04.09 19:07

    WPeake23 wrote:lol! You, Sir, have been officially PWND!!

    haha i think i have been pwned........ haha sorry J-DOG!
    avatar
    Lone Wolf

    Posts : 756
    Join date : 2009-02-01
    Age : 26

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Lone Wolf on 11.04.09 19:32

    scooter wrote:
    WPeake23 wrote:lol! You, Sir, have been officially PWND!!

    haha i think i have been pwned........ haha sorry J-DOG!

    haha, man points were just lost. you were just p**** smacked
    avatar
    WPeake23 [SOTHG]

    Posts : 546
    Join date : 2009-02-23
    Age : 21
    Location : Marietta

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  WPeake23 [SOTHG] on 11.04.09 19:34

    Scooter, YOU were the one who lost man points!! lol
    avatar
    scooter

    Posts : 359
    Join date : 2009-01-13

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  scooter on 11.04.09 19:38

    it burns......hahah

    Guest
    Guest

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Guest on 12.04.09 0:03

    Lest ye be a man:

    1. Go to BlockBuster
    2. Grab a copy of Conan: The Barbarian
    3. Watch vigorous sex scenes and voilent battle scenes, sometimes intertwining with each other
    4. End movie and shout to CROM!!!!!! for guidance
    5. Leave room knowing that the best things in life include vanquishing your enemies, driving them from their lands, and hearing the lamentations of their women
    avatar
    Lone Wolf

    Posts : 756
    Join date : 2009-02-01
    Age : 26

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Lone Wolf on 12.04.09 11:16

    Ok i had to clean it up a little bit, lets get back on topic please.
    avatar
    {ACE}Steve-o

    Posts : 833
    Join date : 2009-02-02
    Age : 25
    Location : Newnan

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  {ACE}Steve-o on 14.04.09 21:12

    Lone Wolf wrote:Ok i had to clean it up a little bit, lets get back on topic please.

    no offense.....but this is the off-topic thread.......how did we get off topic if were in the off topic thread.
    avatar
    WPeake23 [SOTHG]

    Posts : 546
    Join date : 2009-02-23
    Age : 21
    Location : Marietta

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  WPeake23 [SOTHG] on 14.04.09 21:14

    {TxS}Steve-o wrote:
    Lone Wolf wrote:Ok i had to clean it up a little bit, lets get back on topic please.

    no offense.....but this is the off-topic thread.......how did we get off topic if were in the off topic thread.


    that EXACTLY what i said
    avatar
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 2096
    Join date : 2008-12-30
    Location : Acworth

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Admin on 14.04.09 21:19

    Aggressor Dog wrote:Lest ye be a man:

    1. Go to BlockBuster
    2. Grab a copy of Conan: The Barbarian
    3. Watch vigorous sex scenes and voilent battle scenes, sometimes intertwining with each other
    4. End movie and shout to CROM!!!!!! for guidance
    5. Leave room knowing that the best things in life include vanquishing your enemies, driving them from their lands, and hearing the lamentations of their women
    hahaha....
    avatar
    ATLAS

    Posts : 308
    Join date : 2009-01-12
    Age : 34
    Location : Newnan GA

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  ATLAS on 15.04.09 13:31

    I just watched "Observe and Report". It is a really good movie...However, it is hardly a commedy. It is a very dark subject based on a guy with some SERIOUS problems. In a lot of the pre-release hype Seth Rogan said that he based his carector off of Deniro from Taxi Driver. "Observe and report" is what Taxi Driver would have been if they had been as stoned as Rogan. It does have some funny parts but it is not a comedy!


    _________________


    ATLAS...He may already be behind you!

    Sponsored content

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Sponsored content


      Current date/time is 21.11.17 6:11