A network of airsofters in the Metro Atlanta area.


    Movie Reviews....

    Share
    avatar
    Airsoftguy238

    Posts : 1423
    Join date : 2009-03-28
    Age : 23
    Location : College Park

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Airsoftguy238 on 31.10.09 9:25

    Law Abiding Citizen can be summed up in one word....AWESOME!!!! I saw it last saturday and it is awesome. Lots of action, some suspense, it makes you think and it does have a pretty good message behind it.
    avatar
    Radar

    Posts : 244
    Join date : 2009-06-27
    Age : 23
    Location : Bremen

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Radar on 31.10.09 13:52

    Paranormal activity SUCKED. The only scary part was like, when she got dragged out of bed. The rest of it was stupid.
    avatar
    Lone Wolf

    Posts : 756
    Join date : 2009-02-01
    Age : 26

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Lone Wolf on 31.10.09 14:03

    Radar wrote:Paranormal activity SUCKED. The only scary part was like, when she got dragged out of bed. The rest of it was stupid.

    A few things to give thsi movie though.
    A. Budget...it was made on a super tight budget of 50k...
    B. Its scary in the 4 to 5 weeks after you've seen it, not actually watching it.
    C. Expertly unprofessional...and I use that as a compliment.

    Did I see it in theater...no but I have the .AVI in "My Videos"
    avatar
    Radar

    Posts : 244
    Join date : 2009-06-27
    Age : 23
    Location : Bremen

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Radar on 31.10.09 14:06

    I have it as an .AVI too. But what do you mean in the 4 to 5 weeks after?
    avatar
    Lone Wolf

    Posts : 756
    Join date : 2009-02-01
    Age : 26

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Lone Wolf on 31.10.09 14:10

    Radar wrote:I have it as an .AVI too. But what do you mean in the 4 to 5 weeks after?

    It just makes you more aware of the things that go unexplained. For example your alone in your house, you hear the wood crack like someone is outside on your deck...but its actually the cold.
    avatar
    Radar

    Posts : 244
    Join date : 2009-06-27
    Age : 23
    Location : Bremen

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Radar on 31.10.09 14:26

    Yeah I get what you're saying there. I guess things like that just don't bother me.
    avatar
    Q-bald

    Posts : 855
    Join date : 2009-02-10
    Age : 47
    Location : Newnan Ga

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Q-bald on 31.10.09 15:49

    Lone Wolf wrote:
    Radar wrote:Paranormal activity SUCKED. The only scary part was like, when she got dragged out of bed. The rest of it was stupid.

    A few things to give thsi movie though.
    A. Budget...it was made on a super tight budget of 50k...
    B. Its scary in the 4 to 5 weeks after you've seen it, not actually watching it.
    C. Expertly unprofessional...and I use that as a compliment.

    Did I see it in theater...no but I have the .AVI in "My Videos"


    The only thing I'll give this movie is the Marketing was Brilliant! It was like "This Movie is to scary for you to see so we wont show it in your town unless you go online and demand that it plays in your city." There's so much to do at Cartmanland and you cant come...especially Stan and Kyle.
    avatar
    {ACE}Steve-o

    Posts : 833
    Join date : 2009-02-02
    Age : 25
    Location : Newnan

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  {ACE}Steve-o on 01.11.09 1:16

    Ha yea. Good marketing strategy. The people are now rich after spending very little money to make this. I personally did not like it at all. Not one scene was scary, and it was just laughable.
    avatar
    {ACE}Steve-o

    Posts : 833
    Join date : 2009-02-02
    Age : 25
    Location : Newnan

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  {ACE}Steve-o on 01.11.09 1:18

    Lone Wolf wrote:
    Radar wrote:I have it as an .AVI too. But what do you mean in the 4 to 5 weeks after?

    It just makes you more aware of the things that go unexplained. For example your alone in your house, you hear the wood crack like someone is outside on your deck...but its actually the cold.


    that must just be u Lone Wolf.

    Scardey cat. Razz

    Sponsored content

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Sponsored content


      Current date/time is 18.12.17 10:38