A network of airsofters in the Metro Atlanta area.


    Movie Reviews....

    Share
    avatar
    Spectre

    Posts : 703
    Join date : 2009-06-03
    Age : 28
    Location : Roswell/Smyrna

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Spectre on 21.07.09 22:47

    Hans wrote:
    Q-bald wrote:Just got through watching The Watchmen. This was a weird flick and made no sense to me at all.Then again I never read the comic.
    Special FX Were good but the story was strange to say the least. It was hard to tell who was good and who was bad. Definitely not your
    Typical Super hero movie. A hard core Comic buff may enjoy this flick,but I did not.

    The watchmen is definitely a weird movie for those that haven't read the graphic novel. But it's pretty spot on with the book to say the least.

    I felt the movie did no justice to the book. Then again, I am extremely picky when it comes to movies that are made from books. On general principle, I don't like them.
    avatar
    Airsoftguy238

    Posts : 1423
    Join date : 2009-03-28
    Age : 22
    Location : College Park

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Airsoftguy238 on 21.07.09 23:03

    I saw bruno last friday it was histerical and disturbing. For lack of a better word if your homophobic don't go see this movie. I would give in a 9/10 on comedy 5/10 on content 8/10 on plot.
    avatar
    WPeake23 [SOTHG]

    Posts : 546
    Join date : 2009-02-23
    Age : 20
    Location : Marietta

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  WPeake23 [SOTHG] on 22.07.09 11:41

    The Hanover was the funniest movie I've seen ever maybe. BUT I think there were a few pictures in the credits that were completely unnecessary.

    Guest
    Guest

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Guest on 18.08.09 23:34

    Distict 9 - Highly entertaining, pretty gripping, overall a good time at the movies. Nothing spectacular but definitly alot of fun and sort of smart.
    avatar
    navyseal1000

    Posts : 820
    Join date : 2009-03-27
    Age : 21
    Location : Macon, Georgia

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  navyseal1000 on 18.08.09 23:57

    Airsoftguy238 wrote:I saw bruno last friday it was histerical and disturbing. For lack of a better word if your homophobic don't go see this movie. I would give in a 9/10 on comedy 5/10 on content 8/10 on plot.

    Yeah Bruno was fking G.A.Y.
    I would advise you not rent it or even see it.
    I've seen gay movies before but nothing like this
    DON'T WATCH.
    avatar
    navyseal1000

    Posts : 820
    Join date : 2009-03-27
    Age : 21
    Location : Macon, Georgia

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  navyseal1000 on 18.08.09 23:59

    WPeake23 [SOTHG] wrote:The Hanover was the funniest movie I've seen ever maybe. BUT I think there were a few pictures in the credits that were completely unnecessary.
    Yeah the Hangover was funny as hell, lol
    But I have to agree with you about the pics in the credits.
    They were prety dirty.
    avatar
    WPeake23 [SOTHG]

    Posts : 546
    Join date : 2009-02-23
    Age : 20
    Location : Marietta

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  WPeake23 [SOTHG] on 19.08.09 15:53

    navyseal1000 wrote:
    WPeake23 [SOTHG] wrote:The Hanover was the funniest movie I've seen ever maybe. BUT I think there were a few pictures in the credits that were completely unnecessary.
    Yeah the Hangover was funny as hell, lol
    But I have to agree with you about the pics in the credits.
    They were prety dirty.


    That doesn't really bother me. It's the fact is so dirty, and not funny. If its atleast half as funny as it is gross its fine with me. Razz

    Guest
    Guest

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Guest on 19.08.09 23:25

    Bruno was genius. The fact that you ellicited that response just goes to show that Cohen succeeded greatly in his film.
    avatar
    Bulldog94

    Posts : 931
    Join date : 2009-04-10
    Location : Newnan

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Bulldog94 on 20.08.09 20:14

    Saw District 9... Great Movie but a little too much of the Langauge. Like the last 30 mins of the movie the main character kept saying the F word like Constantly it was really funny! I would rate it a 5 out 5.
    avatar
    airsoftsniper25

    Posts : 465
    Join date : 2009-01-23
    Age : 24
    Location : Kennesaw

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  airsoftsniper25 on 20.08.09 21:03

    I for one, did not enjoy District 9. I thought it was too predictable and the ending was not that great. I was expecting more out of it. But it's worth seeing for free Razz
    avatar
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 2096
    Join date : 2008-12-30
    Location : Acworth

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Admin on 20.08.09 21:53

    GI Joe was complete fail.


    _________________




    If you have any questions, feel free to PM me.
    avatar
    airsoftsniper25

    Posts : 465
    Join date : 2009-01-23
    Age : 24
    Location : Kennesaw

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  airsoftsniper25 on 20.08.09 21:58

    Admin wrote:GI Joe was complete fail.

    Going in your full load out didn't make it more enjoyable? lol!
    avatar
    {ACE}Steve-o

    Posts : 833
    Join date : 2009-02-02
    Age : 25
    Location : Newnan

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  {ACE}Steve-o on 06.09.09 1:44

    Bulldog94 wrote:Saw District 9... Great Movie but a little too much of the Langauge. Like the last 30 mins of the movie the main character kept saying the F word like Constantly it was really funny! I would rate it a 5 out 5.

    thats why its rated "R" dude.......you cant really go to any "R" rated movie and not expect at least 10 sayings of that word....
    avatar
    Admin
    Admin

    Posts : 2096
    Join date : 2008-12-30
    Location : Acworth

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Admin on 06.09.09 12:15

    airsoftsniper25 wrote:
    Admin wrote:GI Joe was complete fail.

    Going in your full load out didn't make it more enjoyable? lol!
    I didn't go in gear. But honestly, the director/FX guys had obviously no understanding of N3. I don't quite get how the "pulse gun" could have the punch of a 155 shell and recoil like a nerf gun.


    _________________




    If you have any questions, feel free to PM me.
    avatar
    #CW!!ZERO

    Posts : 1268
    Join date : 2009-01-04
    Age : 26
    Location : Fayetteville, Georgia

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  #CW!!ZERO on 06.09.09 12:45

    Saw Gamer last night, it was pretty good at the beginning, but the ending was god awful.


    _________________
    A&K Masada 400fps 32rps

    Immortal Casualties
    avatar
    {ACE}Steve-o

    Posts : 833
    Join date : 2009-02-02
    Age : 25
    Location : Newnan

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  {ACE}Steve-o on 06.09.09 15:21

    #CW!!ZERO wrote:Saw Gamer last night, it was pretty good at the beginning, but the ending was god awful.

    i saw it last night also. i didnt care for it that much.
    avatar
    Retherford

    Posts : 577
    Join date : 2009-02-02
    Age : 24
    Location : Atlanta

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Retherford on 07.09.09 10:43

    Gamer is terrible... If you've seen the trailer that is the first 20 minutes of the movie. The first 20 minutes is pretty good action. The rest of the movie which was not shown in the trailer is awful.

    This movie is a rip off Death Race. It happens exactly the same.
    avatar
    {ACE}Steve-o

    Posts : 833
    Join date : 2009-02-02
    Age : 25
    Location : Newnan

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  {ACE}Steve-o on 07.09.09 12:45

    Retherford wrote:Gamer is terrible... If you've seen the trailer that is the first 20 minutes of the movie. The first 20 minutes is pretty good action. The rest of the movie which was not shown in the trailer is awful.

    agreed.
    avatar
    sealdude36

    Posts : 54
    Join date : 2009-03-08
    Age : 25
    Location : Peachtree City, GA

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  sealdude36 on 08.09.09 18:37

    Gamer was def. a waste of money. I'm a little pissed i spent $10 on that crap Evil or Very Mad
    avatar
    sealdude36

    Posts : 54
    Join date : 2009-03-08
    Age : 25
    Location : Peachtree City, GA

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  sealdude36 on 09.09.09 16:16

    Q-bald wrote:You've got to see the movie "Taken" staring Liem Neeson
    Best movie I've seen in Years
    Taken was easily the coolest movie I have seen in a LONG time.
    avatar
    Crazy Twitch

    Posts : 1072
    Join date : 2009-01-03
    Age : 24

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Crazy Twitch on 09.09.09 17:55

    I thought Gamer was the dumbest movie. One of the biggest waste of $10 that I have ever spent.


    _________________
    Guns:
    G&G M4
    A&K SR-25
    avatar
    Lone Wolf

    Posts : 756
    Join date : 2009-02-01
    Age : 25

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Lone Wolf on 09.09.09 18:48

    Crazy Twitch wrote:I thought Gamer was the dumbest movie. One of the biggest waste of $10 that I have ever spent.

    Wow that sucks, because the previews looked amazing. I guess they could have done more with it.
    avatar
    Crazy Twitch

    Posts : 1072
    Join date : 2009-01-03
    Age : 24

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Crazy Twitch on 09.09.09 20:00

    Lone Wolf wrote:
    Crazy Twitch wrote:I thought Gamer was the dumbest movie. One of the biggest waste of $10 that I have ever spent.

    Wow that sucks, because the previews looked amazing. I guess they could have done more with it.

    I do agree that the previews did look great. I should of said in my first reply. But the movie was great for the first 20 minutes. I was pumped.....but then it just turned a whole different direction and there's nothing wrong with that but they way it turned just destroyed the movie. It turned into a stupid and worthless movie. Probably on my list of the worst movies I have ever seen.


    _________________
    Guns:
    G&G M4
    A&K SR-25
    avatar
    {ACE}Steve-o

    Posts : 833
    Join date : 2009-02-02
    Age : 25
    Location : Newnan

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  {ACE}Steve-o on 09.09.09 20:23

    Crazy Twitch wrote:
    Lone Wolf wrote:
    Crazy Twitch wrote:I thought Gamer was the dumbest movie. One of the biggest waste of $10 that I have ever spent.

    Wow that sucks, because the previews looked amazing. I guess they could have done more with it.

    I do agree that the previews did look great. I should of said in my first reply. But the movie was great for the first 20 minutes. I was pumped.....but then it just turned a whole different direction and there's nothing wrong with that but they way it turned just destroyed the movie. It turned into a stupid and worthless movie. Probably on my list of the worst movies I have ever seen.

    agreed jack. the coolest parts were hearing the G36 shoot in surround sound. haha. other tthan that the movie was gay. and what was up with the p**n every seen. It was like in the background of EVERY seen. ( not every, but most), it was just annoying.
    avatar
    Q-bald

    Posts : 855
    Join date : 2009-02-10
    Age : 46
    Location : Newnan Ga

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Q-bald on 31.10.09 8:58

    Paranormal Activity.......Dont waste your time or money on this one
    It's Not scary at all....Like one scene was creepy but thats it.
    Sorta like Blair Witch Project...but Worse.

    Sponsored content

    Re: Movie Reviews....

    Post  Sponsored content


      Current date/time is 30.05.17 5:05