Metro Atlanta Airsoft

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A network of airsofters in the Metro Atlanta area.

+7
Q-bald
Andy
Tinman
i am haji
reconsniperga
Bulldog94
Killjoy
11 posters

Tactical Vest Suggestions?

Killjoy
    Killjoy

Tactical Vest Suggestions? Empty Tactical Vest Suggestions?

Post  Killjoy 10.01.10 22:01

I am new to airsoft. I am trying to get my loadout to look like a standard US Army Infantry loadout. At the same time, I don't want spend a fortune. I am looking for tactical vest that looks legit and can be flexible to adapt over time. My main weapon will be a M4 with a M9 pistol. I assume I will want 3 M4 pouches, 3 M9 pouches, a radio pouch, a pouch for extra batteries, extra pouch for misc stuff and a way to attach a hydration system. I am planning on using a leg holster for the pistol.

I am looking at the following vests. Let me know your thoughts and/or suggestions for other vests.

http://combatgearing.com/assault-carrier-plate-combat-molle-vest-digital-acu-camo-p-1742.html

http://combatgearing.com/tactical-rav-molle-plate-carrier-full-loaded-vest-digital-acu-p-1764.html

http://www.airsplat.com/Items/AC-APP-PVC-547A.htm

Thanks!
    Bulldog94
    Bulldog94

Tactical Vest Suggestions? Empty Re: Tactical Vest Suggestions?

Post  Bulldog94 10.01.10 22:11

IBA plate carrier, knee pads, helment, etc. if you have a pistol a thigh holster would due.... and i would consider the 2nd link... personally i dont like the other two.
    reconsniperga
    reconsniperga

Post  reconsniperga 10.01.10 22:26

For a US Infantry Loadout, an IOTV (or IBA) with a MICH2000/ACH is a nessisity. My suggestion would be to get the 1st or 2nd vest in tan so you don't have to buy a new vest when you change uniforms.
    i am haji
    i am haji

Post  i am haji 11.01.10 1:04

Non of those are standard army vests