Metro Atlanta Airsoft

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A network of airsofters in the Metro Atlanta area.

4 posters

Help i think i fried my gearbox! need help

RIP
    RIP

Help i think i fried my gearbox! need help Empty Help i think i fried my gearbox! need help

Post  RIP 14.03.11 20:40

I have a G&G combat machine,Ive been running a 7.4v lipo in it and it quit shooting.
    I checked the wiring and motor connections for breaks or damage and saw nothing wrong
    so i think i fried the trigger contacts
    I need to learn how to work on gearboxs so I think Im gonna try and fix it myself
    What parts should I get to fix this?
    any advice would help
    NJSC
    NJSC
    Admin

Help i think i fried my gearbox! need help Empty Re: Help i think i fried my gearbox! need help

Post  NJSC 14.03.11 21:04

So it just quit shooting and that's all? Does it make any sort of noise or anything?
    #CW!!ZERO
    #CW!!ZERO

Help i think i fried my gearbox! need help Empty Re: Help i think i fried my gearbox! need help

Post  #CW!!ZERO 14.03.11 21:05

It can be a couple things wrong, its hard to tell when it just stops randomly shooting like that. I would take apart the gun and use a multimeter to see if ur getting contunity through the contacts.
    RIP
    RIP

Post  RIP 14.03.11 21:09

yup plug in the battery which is fully charged
    pull the trigger nothing happens
    sometimes you can hear what sounds like arcing in the trigger contacts
    #CW!!ZERO
    #CW!!ZERO

Post  #CW!!ZERO 14.03.11 21:10

pull the motor out and pull the trigger again with the motor connected just to see if the gb is locked up.
    -a|ex
    -a|ex

Post  -a|ex 14.03.11 21:21

take it to airdog... tell rhino i sent ya... Laughing
    RIP
    RIP

Post  RIP 15.03.11 12:35

The same thing happend when I took out the motor
    It fired once on semi and then stopped shooting
    (Also the gun has no fuse)
    #CW!!ZERO