Metro Atlanta Airsoft

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A network of airsofters in the Metro Atlanta area.

+8
xplodingbunnys
gapairsoft
Electioneer
#CW!!ZERO
Airsoftguy238
NJSC
{ACE}Steve-o
Killjoy
12 posters

New to Airsoft Need Advice

Killjoy
    Killjoy

New to Airsoft Need Advice Empty New to Airsoft Need Advice

Post  Killjoy 04.01.10 23:43

I am new to airsoft. I played paintball many years ago casually and have recently gotten interested in airsoft. I am 38 years old. I guess you could call me an old guy.

I am looking for some advice on what equipment to get, where to play, etc. I have a few questions and would love some advice:

I am looking for a mask that will work with a replica helmet and provide eye, nose, mouth and ear protection. When I played paintball, my mask would always fog up. I have seen wire mesh masks for airsoft that don't fog and can fit with a helmet but I have seen some comments on forums that they might not be safe. Any suggestions on good masks that are safe and won't fog?

I am outfitting myself with standard US army uniform and weapons. I am looking for a midrange starter AEG rifle gun. I am considering the 2010 JG M4 S-System Full Metal body and gearbox. I am looking to spend about $250. I will be a casual player meaning that I would only play about once a month. I want something that won't break easily and provide good performance. I am also looking for a midrange starter M9 pistol. I have heard mixed opinions on whether to get a gas or electric pistol. I dont have any brands in mind and would love some advice.

Finally is there some kind of airsoft bootcamp to learn basics including basic milsim tactics? Thanks for your help.
    {ACE}Steve-o
    {ACE}Steve-o

New to Airsoft Need Advice Empty Re: New to Airsoft Need Advice

Post  {ACE}Steve-o 04.01.10 23:53

Welcome to the sport of airsoft!!! It's a blast. Checkout airdogairsoft.com