Metro Atlanta Airsoft

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A network of airsofters in the Metro Atlanta area.

5 posters

Greetings from Henry County

RedG35

Greetings from Henry County Empty Greetings from Henry County

Post  RedG35 01.05.12 21:06

Hi all,

Thought I'd pop in and say 'hi'. Very Happy

Gotta' say I am totally new to airsoft but need to find *real* info on guns, fields, arena's etc. for my teenage son and his buddies. Having a choice between 'real' guns and airsoft he wants to get into airsoft. He could have (and I've offered) to get him a AR in .22 yet he's not interested. FWIW this would be a graduation present.

FWIW I've been "carrying concealed" since the early 70's. Favorite weapon is my 3" 1911! Smile My wife thinks I have waaaaaaay to many guns, and I (of course) figure there would never be a time when we have too many gun safes! Razz Actually our son is the only one that doesn't have a CCL. Even our baby girl got her CCL a few years back and carries both a Kimber .45 and a Ruger 9 as her daily weapons.

Any-who...... Hi to y'all and hope to see ya' on the flipside.

RedG
    PhoenixFlyer
    PhoenixFlyer

Greetings from Henry County Empty Re: Greetings from Henry County

Post  PhoenixFlyer 02.05.12 21:45

Welcome to the sport and the forum!
    I'm sure your son will have a lot of fun on the Airsoft Field. While "Real Steel" is fun, there is one thing you can do with an airsoft gun that you can't do with a real steel weapon, shoot at other people! It's a fun sport and I'm sure you will meet a great group of people.

As for fields around here, Airdog's Indoor field/shop is up in Conley and their outdoor field is down in Newnan. I know Metropolis Arena is around McDonough, but I haven't heard anything out of them in a while.

Looking forward to seeing you on the field.